I’m a football fan. I appreciate good teams & hard work. I have been a Detroit & Miami fan my whole life pretty much. Now I just enjoy the games & the talent. I think the teams that made the finals all had a chance & sometimes we don’t like all the calls made by the refs, but only one gets the superbowl trophy & rings. That’s the way it’s supposed to be. It gives each team motivation in the future to strive to be better. Going for the trophy or the gold metals in the olympics, striving to reach the stars, the top of the summit & improve & be the best that we can be is what it’s all about.

I was fortunate enough to be taught & learned how to acheive goals & give it my all at a young age. This helps us in life & losing sometimes helps us win later on. In today’s society, there are too many trophies. You’ve heard about it so much lately. Everyone gets a “participation trophy”. I think this is one of the reasons so many of us have gotten so lazy. We’ve lost sight of what motivates us to improve & succeed. It’s gotten too easy & now everyone gets rewarded, even when they didn’t go that extra mile.

So here’s to the winners. They worked hard to get where they are & they are another example of what hard work does in the long run.